Aeolian Islands

The Aeolian Islands are a volcanic archipelago part of the Messina province, north Sicily.

They have become , over the years, one of the main tourist destinations of the island.  The main islands of the archipelago are: Alicudi, Filicudi, Lipari, Panarea, Stromboli, and Vulcano. The last two have a living vulcano inside. Surely one of the destinations to consider if you visit Sicily.

Leave a Comment